IPCH Top Scorer List

2 WEEKS AND 5 DAYS TO GO…then the curtains on the IWAS European Championship will be raised and the thrilling competition will start…

Waiting for this to happen let’s play with statistics: will someone be able to reach Mr. Bjorn Sarrazyn at the top of the IPCH Top Scorer List ??

Check out the IPCH Top – scorer list updated to the last WC2014 statistics.

Download “IPCH Top-scorer List” Topscorer-List-IPCH-2015.pdf – Downloaded 404 times – 91 KB

EC 2016: Schedule Released


The EC2016 Technical Delegates together with the Organising Committee have finally released the daily competition schedule for the EC2016.

The Competition will officially begin on Wednesday 13th July 2016 with the Opening Ceremony that will take place at the Sporthal De Oosterven at 18.30.

IPCH Officials and National Delegations will arrive in the previous days, Officials on Sunday 10th and Teams on Monday 11th, to go through the needed preparations, controls and classifiaction sessions.



The Opening match is scheduled right after the Opening Cerimony at 20.30 and will be The Netherlands (World and European reigning Champions and therefore top seed in the group A) versus Switzerlandand (4th drawn in group A).

Check out the complete schedule for the European Championship at  this link and do not miss all the updates related to the EC2016 in the dedicated section: http://powerchairhockey.org/ec2016/ 


IPCH EC2016: Groups are drawn!

On 9th April 2016 the Drawing Cerimony took place.

Fabio Rodo (IPCH Chairman) and Anna Rossi (Technical and Classification Officier) performed the drawing of the 8 allocated teams in the 2 groups.

According to IPCH regulations the 8 allocated nations have been divided in two groups, with the Netherlands and Belgium as top seed in group A and group B, respectively. The drawing of all the other 6 participating teams (Spain, Finland, Denmark, Switzerland, Germany, Italy) was conducted by lottery.

Result in the image!

Check out the video of the ceremony here


IPCH EC2016: Drawing Ceremony 9th April 2016

IWAS and IPCH are delighted to announce that the Drawing Ceremony for the upcoming IWAS Powerchair Hockey European Championships will take place on Saturday 9th April 2016.
The Ceremony, which will be broadcasted live, will take place in Via Vittorio Veneto, Besnate (Varese, Italy) during the Italian Powerchair Hockey league match between Skorpions Varese and Leoni Sicani at 15.00 CET.

The Championships will take place between 11 and 18 July 2016 in the Dutch province of De Rijp, North Holland with 8 allocated nations divided into two groups, with the Netherlands and Belgium as top seed in group A and group B. The drawing of the six remaining nations (Denmark, Finland, Germany, Italy, Spain, Switzerland) will be conducted by lottery.

For the live streaming link and updates on the Championships, please follow the IPCH Official Page on Facebook.