Most goals in International Powerchair Hockey: get to know the top scorers!

What better occasion than the #ipchday to release the updated IPCH Top Scorer List?

The list counts all the goals scored in officially sanctioned IPCH tournaments and competitions.

After the 2022 World Championship, a complete revision was needed in order to update the list and polish it from some typos, spelling mistakes, and double entries from past competitions.

So here it comes with a surprise!

After years of undisputed reign, someone was able to kick Björn Sarrazyn off the throne and claim the number 1 spot on the list!

A round of applause to Anders Berenth who with 138 goals in total and thanks to the 32 goals (including the golden goal that decided the gold medal final) scored in Nottwill has successfully achieved his objective to climb to the top!

Following Anders at the 2nd place stays with 131 Goals Björn Sarrazyn from Belgium.

In the third position another new entry: Dennis van den Boomen from the Netherlands (107 goals) who also passed his former teammate Berrie Hommel (104 goals). 

For the lovers of statistics and PCH History with 13 goals scored in the 2022 World Championshing also Juha Palonen (102 goals) from Finland enters the “over 100 goals club

Who will be the next to enter the club?

Check out the list here: IPCH-Top-Scorer-2023

As a side note for clarification: in the TOP Scorer List each goal counts as 1 even those that have been scored with T-sticks. The value of 2 is only valid on the field for result purposes.