Finnish Powerchair Hockey players showcasing their skills in the men’s World Floorball Championships

Finnish Powerchair Hockey national team got an opportunity to showcase the sport and their individual skills during the final day of the men’s World Floorball Championships played in the Hartwall Arena, Helsinki. The powerchair hockey exhibition match between the Finnish national team players was played on Saturday 11th ... More

Bever Dutch Nations Cup

IPCH announces the Bever Dutch Nations Cup 2022

IPCH is happy to announce the IPCH Bever Dutch Nations Cup 2022. will be held in Eindhoven from 27th to 30th May 2022. This official IPCH event will be organized under the aegis of the IWAS and the IPCH by the foundation Orange & Wheels and TeamNL Powerchairhockey The IWAS Powerchair Hockey Bever Dutch Cup is an ... More

Header Global Development Network

Global Development Network a new SEC initiative

For quite some time, the IPCH Development Committee has been hard at work on a brand new initiative. We are now ready and excited to introduce to you the Global Development Network. The overall objective of the Global Development Network is to create a formalized network inclusive of all the Powerchair Hockey nations ... More

Canada and USA 1 goal 2 countries

During the last six months there has been several meetings between the IPCH and representatives from both Canada and USA respectively. In the beginning the aim basically was to reconnect and to get an impression of the current state of Powerchair Hockey in the two nations. “After our first meeting with IPCH we felt like ... More

1st IPCH Referee Town Hall

After such a long time away from the field and in the sight of the upcoming World Championship 2022 the IPCH Referee committee has organized yesterday the first-ever IPCH Referee Town Hall. The meeting will become a periodical appointment for IPCH Referees and is meant to provide support to referees and keep them ... More

calling for bids


While the SEC is working hard on the organization of the upcoming World Championship 2022, time has also come to start looking forward. With the aim of having the necessary time to think and work on the next steps, SEC has decided to open the bidding procedures for the next two big competitions: - IPCH Qualification ... More

IPCH Sport Congress – 5th June 2021

PCH Sport Congresses are held every two years and provides an arena for IPCH Member Nations to discuss and decide about policies, management rules and regulations for Powerchair Hockey. The 14th Sport Congress was supposed to be organized under the auspices of the IWAS and IPCH by the local organizing committee (LOC) of ... More


The 5th IWAS Powerchair Hockey World Championship will take place from 7th to 15th August 2022 in Switzerland. This will be the first time Switzerland will host the major PCH competition. The whole organizing committee, together with Wheelchair Sport Switzerland is already working to ensure a successful competition and is ... More


IPCH is happy to announce that the hosting nation for the IPCH World Championship 2022 has finally been selected. Switzerland will host the competition in Nottwil! Team delegations will be accommodated at the Hotel Sempachersee and the venues of the Schweizer Paraplegiker-Zentrum will be used for training, ... More


2020 has been a very complicated year, that no one could predict. Many competitions and games have been cancelled or postponed, taking away from athletes and supporters the possibility of expressing themselves and their passion. But we are sure sport and especially para-sport can support the way back to normality and ... More